Jack Johnson-Go on

His music always makes me feel relaxed. :)


In my rear view I watch you
Watching the twilight behind the telephone lines
With nothing to prove or to assume
Just thinking that your thoughts are different than mine
In my rear view I watch you
I gave you your life, but you gave me mine
I see you slowly swim away
As the light is leaving town
To a place that I can’t be
But there’s no apologies
Just go on, Just go on
There are still so many things, I wanna to say to you
But go on, Just go on
We’re bound by blood that’s moving, the moment that we started
The moment that we started
I see perfect little eyes, watch the shadows of the clouds
And the surface of the ocean out the window of a plane
I get nervous when I fly I’m used to walking with my feet
Turbulence is like a sigh that I can’t help but over think
What is the purpose of my life if it doesn’t ever do
With learning to let it go live vicariously through
You can do the same it’s the least you can do
Cause it’s a lonely little chain if you don’t add to it
So go on, just go on
There’s so many things I wanna say to you
Go on, just go on
We’re bound by blood and love from the moment that we start
Just go on, just go on
There are still so many things I wanna say to you
Just go on, just go on
We’re bound by blood that’s moving from the moment that we started
The moment that we started

source /more information http://arts.pallimed.org/2008/10/go-on-by-jack-johnson.html

Leave a Reply

